Charade on parade*

I finished mom’s Charade socks last night:
Photobucket Photobucket (Both clickabale thumbnails; color is more accurate in the first)

Such a simple and yet beautiful and elegant pattern! The bumpiness of the Fixation hides it some, but it’s still a lovely pattern. Were I to do this pattern with this yarn again, I’d change how the toe is done as it’s a little too boxy on yarn this thick.

Next up is 9-to-5 using some truly bright variegated yarn which I suspect will completely overshadow the pattern, but it’s another simple and elegant one and at this point, I’m going for something that will keep me entertained while knitting more than finished effect. *smile*

* Give me a break; it’s early!

Leave a Reply

