Making up for lost time..

90%.

We took a drive today that gave me 4 hours in the car each way, so I was able to knock through a dozen rows on the shawl (it would have been more, but it was too dark to knit on the return trip), leaving only 14 remaining. I’m essentially a full day ahead, which is good as I’m not sure what this week will bring for knitting time. However, I’m hopeful to be finished with the shawl by Wednesday evening, leaving me Thursday evening to block it. It’s due to be delivered Saturday, so that should work out just about perfect.

Up next: Finishing the Charade socks and starting the DNA scarf, plus working on a holiday sweater.

Leave a Reply

