Neither snow nor rain … stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds.

And I’m much obliged to them for that!

(Clickable thumbnails; click the pictures to load larger versions)

Yea! Yarn for two pairs of socks for co-workers (promised at least a year ago), a skein of CotLin, which I suspect will become either another washcloth for the upstairs bathroom or a hand towel for same, and three skeins of black yarn to swatch for the DNA scarf, which I’m doing in trade for a friend who’s made some really very nifty garb for my sweetie. All of which would have been enough on their own, but also in the box were these lovely goodies:

Knitting Workshop is one of those books everyone tells you you should have in your knitting library. I’m not sure I agree just on the face of it, but it does contain a pattern that I’ve been intrigued by for some time – none other than the Baby Surprise Jacket. (And I needed another $10 or so to get the free shipping.. Shh! My logic makes perfect sense!) The needles, however, have been long awaited and meant that I could finally start…

Catalina!

2 thoughts on “Neither snow nor rain … stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds.

  1. Cathy-Cate says:

    Catalina looks so cool, thanks for linking it earlier! And it’s a wonderful match for your special yarn. Nothing like getting yarn in the mail!

  2. Liz says:

    Ohhhh, nice haul! At least you will be well occupied if the water keeps rising and you loose power.

Leave a Reply

