I’m trying not to be disappointed..

*sigh* I finished the first Sprung sock:

(Clickable thumbnail; click to make it bigger) With flash, on my desk
Without flash, modeled

It really is lovely. And I generally really like handpainted yarns – especially how they pool. But as I’ve mentioned before, I really dislike it when colors pool in striped pairs. It just doesn’t sit well with me; if yarn is going to stripe, I want it to have nice, big, fat stripes. So while the foot of this sock is lovely and gorgeous, I’m .. trying not to be disappointed in the striping in the leg.

Maybe I just need to stick with more subtle variations in my yarn, or longer swaths of color on the yarn so the stripes are thicker. :/

4 thoughts on “I’m trying not to be disappointed..

  1. Emilee says:

    They ARE lovely socks. I’m sorry they’re not what you had in mind!

  2. knittingnoob says:

    I really like the way they striped up and the pattern is really cute. It stinks when something doesn’t turn out the way you want though 😦

    Personally, I think they are gorgeous, well done.

  3. Liz says:

    I think they look really nice too. I can hardly wait until it is cool enough to start wearinf socks again.

  4. Cathy says:

    I think the socks are lovely too.

Leave a Reply

