Finished Sockapalooza Socks

See, I told you there’d be a post with knitting content today. 😛

I spent the weekend camping in northern IL at an SCA event. This was the first event I’ve attended in quite some time where I had no responsibilities, official or unofficial: I wasn’t running a tourney, I wasn’t teachin any classes, I wasn’t holding “office hours”, nothing. It was glorious. I had two projects I wanted to really put some time in on – the first was to finish my Sockapalooza pal’s socks and the second was to try to finish spinning the Clun Forest lamb’s fleece so I could have it ready to play with some period dyeing that will be happening on Artisan’s Row at another SCA event next week.

While I did succeed in finishing the socks (as a reminder, this is the Baudelaire pattern from Knitty, knit in Wildfoote in the Ragtime colorway on US1 needles):

(Click picture to load a bigger picture.)

.. I’m still plugging away on the Clun Forest fleece. I did get some solid time spinning on Saturday afternoon and evening, though, so it should be at least finished through the singles stage in time to play with some dyeing stuff, which should make plying it sort of neat, too.

2 thoughts on “Finished Sockapalooza Socks

  1. Those socks look really great!!!!

  2. […] pattern may be familiar, but I decided I wanted a pair of my own and to my eye the pattern works very well with the yarn. […]

Leave a Reply

