Just because..

.. it’s been something like 5 months since I posted..

More new music tonight – prepping for a long drive, which seems to be the way of things lately:

  • Johnny Cash – The Man Comes Around
  • Dropkick Murphys – The Warrior’s Code
  • Tally Hall – Marvin’s Marvelous Mechanical Museum
  • Dave Potts – One Night in the South

Also picked up Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong by the Spin Doctors because a good friend quoted it at me a few weeks ago and I can’t get it out of my head. Same good friend forwarded me news about a set of God Street Wine reunion shows in New York in.. June, I think; I’ll be looking for plane tickets soon, since I already have tickets to the shows. *grin*

Next weekend I’m going to see Gaelic Storm, along with I think nearly a dozen friends. I’m pretty stoked to be seeing them again, even if I am a little disappointed that we’re in a real theatre with seats which might mean dancing will be a little annoying. Not that I’ll let it stop me, but it might piss off anyone behind me. Oh well. *shrug*

Yup, this is my life lately. No real fiber artistry to speak of, and even though it’s finally spring I haven’t done any serious planning for the gardens yet. I switched jobs in there somewhere and have a longer commute, but also more stuff rattling in my skull so I haven’t even been listening to many books – it’s all about music these days. So it goes.

2 thoughts on “Just because..

  1. Jeff says:

    You’re welcome for the brain worm there :)

    And it’s July 9&10 – don’t get the plane tickets for June. You’ll be waiting awhile.

  2. Sara says:

    Funny – I just blogged yesterday for the first time in months too ;). The music all sounds great, and I am curious re the job changes.

Leave a Reply

